Posted by: Airtower | 2014-03-01

Trains in Ise

A train in red, white and blue passing behind a fence

After I mentioned that there’s a train line behind the dorm, a friend who’s son loves trains asked me to send pictures. With this post, I finally get around to that: This is the Ise-Shima Liner approaching 五十鈴川駅 (Isuzugawa Station), the dorm can be seen on the right. While I’m at it, here’s also a photo of a train I saw today while visiting いつきのみや歴史体験館 (“Itsukinomiya Hall for Historical Experience”), which I’ll write about later. If you have something you’d like to hear about regarding Ise and Japan, please ask! I can’t guarantee anything, but I’ll try to answer questions.

Train in blue and while passing a crossing

Leave a Comment

Categories

