Posted by: Airtower | 2011-07-12

Tuesday night in Sendai

Tonight I left the lab short after 10 p.m., while our professor and a Japanese student were playing Halo. As you might have guessed from the time, I’m quite busy these days, which is why I haven’t been blogging for a while.

As usual I took the bus from Aobayama campus to Kawauchi campus, where I changed to my bicycle. The roads were free, the head wind provided nice cooling, and I went fast. Near Sanjo, I passed by some construction on the power lines (this kind of thing is often done at night to minimize traffic disturbance). I barely managed not to run over a toad sitting in the middle of a small path with walls on either side next to a temple just south of the dorm.

At the dorm I was happy to see the bus I got out of at Kawauchi arrive at about the same time. 🙂 Not so nice is that the temperature in my dorm room is still above 30°C. “暑いね。” (“Hot, isn’t it?”) is an essential part of small talk these days.

Hopefully I’ll find time to write more soon, in the meantime, you can enjoy this picture I took one and a half week ago when I was at sea while volunteering (click the photo for more explanation).

Sea with a row of floating devices connected by ropes, woody coast in the background.

Responses

  1. Ist schon ok dass du nicht sooo fot blogs wie vorher ^^
    Bist ja auch bald wieder da und kannst alles im Detail erzählen

    noch schöne letzte Wochen! Genieß die Zeit ^^


Leave a Comment

Categories

