Posted by: Airtower | 2011-04-20

Going back!

Assuming you read this as soon as it is published (21:43 local time), my bus back to Sendai should be leaving Kyoto station at the same time. Arrival is scheduled for tomorrow morning, so I hope I’ll be able to sleep on the bus and start cleaning up as soon as I arrive. I’m glad to go back at last! If anyone is worried about radioactivity: You can find radiation data directly from Tohoku University’s Aobayama campus here. Actually, one of my friends studies in the lab that does the measurements. 🙂

And just for fun, here’s a picture of a cat I saw at the Philosopher’s path in Kyoto.

A cat lying on a bench in the sunshine.

Responses

  1. Dann Dir einen guten Neu-Start!
    Dirk

  2. Excellent shot, cat looks blissed out.

  3. […] surprising how many animals I see around the city: lizards, toads, and of course cats. On warm and dry summer days the crickets make a lot of noise, but I’m getting used to it. […]


Leave a Comment

Categories

