Posted by: Airtower | 2010-10-12

Internet, finally!

When I came home from the university today, I found the letter with the access data for my new fiber line in the mailbox. I have yet to see how much of the “up to 200 Mbit/s” data rate I really get, but the download of the “Sintel” movie from the U.S. mirror worked with about 80 Mbit/s. 🙂

Here are some pictures I took yesterday and today. Yesterday was a wonderful sunny day, and this lizard seemed to enjoy it as well:

A brown lizard sitting on the sidewalk

It is warmer in Sendai than I had expected, the current weather is similar to late summer in Germany. People even grow palm trees in their gardens.

Palm tree in a garden

And today I saw a pink concrete truck. 😉

A pink concete truck on the road from Kawauchi to Aobayama.

Responses

  1. […] surprising how many animals I see around the city: lizards, toads, and of course cats. On warm and dry summer days the crickets make a lot of noise, but […]


Leave a Comment

Categories

